28 DAYS

7 Feb

Image

The Fast Metabolism Diet is like rehab for your body.  Over the years I have done most of the fad diets and workouts and thought it was about time to do another.  Call me crazy or just call me, maybe?

Master Cleanse – lost 15 pounds in 10 days.  Probably not smart.

INSANITY 90-day program – I LIKE SHAUN T!

Paris marathon (seemed like insanity) – fun fact:  Parisians do not cheer!

Calorie tracking on My Fitness Pal

Macrobiotic (Gwyneth told me it was cool)

Fit Bit Step System

Atkins

Cardio only – just do 90 + minutes of cardio every day

Inner Eating (everyone should read this book)

Weight Watchers

Heart Healthy Diet

Crazy Sexy Diet (horrible name, but brilliant)

3 Day Juice Cleanse

Weight lifting – pretty much the same as cardio only but with weights

February seems like the perfect time to take on a 28-day challenge as the month is perfectly designed with 28 days most years and concludes with my favorite day of the year, my bday.  In addition, I need to get prepped to hit up Las Vegas with my bestie on my birthday for a Lil Jon concert at the Wynn.  Note:  I am not a Lil Jon fan, a Vegas fan or hitting up the topless pool, not my thing.  In addition, we are concluding the trip with 3 days at a detox spa to recover from Lil Jon.  Amen.

Image

 Back to the new diet…..The Fast Metabolism Diet is brilliant in that you eat small meals of fruit, grains, healthy fats, veggies and protein constantly throughout the day.  Seems like all I am doing is eating but there are a number of my favorite things not included in the next 28 days.

  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Wheat
  • Dairy
  • Corn

My advice, skip the book and get the app. Download it for $2.99 and it guides you through meal planning, creates a grocery list and reminds you when to eat. The book is helpful but much of the information is redundant if you have been down the diet road before.

The book notes that you can lose 20 pounds in 28 days.  Although that would be awesome, I would be happy with nine.  If that does not happen, a spray tan by Glow Mobile and a fresh set of fake eyelashes will make me feel ten pounds thinner, two inches taller and 15 years younger.

Stay tuned. Alexis

Leave a comment